Love the Conon

I have a very soft spot for the River Conon. It is where I caught my first-ever salmon when I was 14 years old in 1981. (I’ll scan the pic and blog it at some point soon for a laugh)
But enough about me, here is Angling Trust and Fish Legal supremo Mark Lloyd with a 17.5 lb bar of silver that he caught last month during a well earned fishing break after w-o-r-k made its impact felt on his 09 fishing trips. Mark was making up for lost time on the Conon’s Middle Brahan beat and told me “It took 50 minutes to land and took an unnamed green and black shrimp fly tied by the gillie.” Well done Mark – isn’t it (nearly) always a good idea to use the gillie’s flee?

About henrygiles

Born to fish forced to work and fish
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

