It’s been good –

the 2011 salmon season! Not over yet of course, but it is for me. So I’m looking back to those perfect springers of May this year from Russia’s Varzuga river (Roxtons’ Jess James took this shot of one I caught half-way through a red-hot week of 220 salmon to four rods). A full report of the ins and outs in Russia, Norway and Scotland, the fish netted, beached and one lost between the legs of my guide (funny I never did tell you about that clanger which was completely my fault) will appear in due course.

Tight lines those of you who are fishing and I hope you hook a late-run crocodile, whether you are on the Annan, Nith or Tweed (and get it in to the bank would be nice too) and it goes without saying that feedback in the form of blog comments and Tweets is always very welcome indeed.

About henrygiles

Born to fish forced to work and fish
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

