Friday photograph

image

River Cains, New Brunswick-caught salmon. Mount restored by Andrew Giffin. This fish just leapt off the wall when I saw it & artist, Andrew was with me (pictured, with one of his canvases also hanging in the R Cains lodge we visited).

image

Andrew, himself a fishing guide, was great company and the whole September visit was very special.

image

image

About henrygiles

Born to fish forced to work and fish
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday photograph

  1. This is really special Henry. Thanks a lot. I was honoured by the ASF the MSA and the NBSC on Nov. 6th at the annual Autumn Run Dinner in Saint John. It went very well and I was overwhelmed by that special evening. I gave a short speech and it was well received. I hope to spend more time on the water with you in the future,

    • henrygiles says:

      Glad you like it Andrew – I love your work, as you know! Congratulations on your special evening and ASF, MSA and NBSC honours, I look forward to hearing more about it. I am meeting Christopher the day after tomorrow in London and will know more about my return to NB then but I would say I will definitely be back for at least a week next September and would like to fish with you. Best Henry

Leave a Reply

