Monday photo

Guide Sergay releases a fish at Bear Island.

Guide Sergay releases a fish at Bear Island. Varzuga, May 2011.

Trawling through my blog library, this one caught my eye. It’s Sergay, Russian guide out on the Kola’s Varzuga, who was great company out there in 2011. It was a stunning week, the ice still lay on the shore (i.e. both banks of the river). And the fish were there in their 100s and thousands…

I’m not going this year, but I am going to the Nith and Miramichi. I’ll miss it but I look forward to this year’s hunting grounds.

Wild fish, wild places…

About henrygiles

Born to fish forced to work and fish
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

