Friday photo

imageHappy days on the Spey in June nearly three years ago.. I think it’s the Gas pool (I know it’s Carron & Laggan) and with my first ever Spey fish, a springer of 10lb, it was a gas. Meanwhile a fisherman caught four at Dunkeld club water on the Tay yesterday! And lost three more (I mention this extra info only to give the indication of fish running in numbers).

So there it is, I’ve said my ‘good lucks’ to those in the vanguard of the Roxtons Varzuga operation. Spey (as it happens) man Bill Drury told me today he is heading out to Russia “next weekend”. Follow the Varzuga blog via the link on my homepage.

Tight lines to the Kola tourists, and to those fishing closer to home. I hope the first big sea-trout are nosing their way up the Nith estuary, with a few more springers too.

My Laggan salmon, the perfect Spey springer, albeit caught in the second half of June. The best thing was as well, my host Christopher caught another fish from the same Lower Griggles lie two hours later as I 'guided' for him.

My Laggan salmon, the perfect Spey springer visible through the net before immediate release. The best thing was as well, my host Christopher caught another fish from the same Big Griggle lie two hours later as I ‘guided’ for him.

About henrygiles

Born to fish forced to work and fish
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday photo

  1. Christopher Lloyd says:

    Big Griggle pool !

    >

Leave a Reply

