Monster from the Varzina

Screen Shot 2015-08-20 at 17.11.47

I love this picture. This fish is an Atlantic salmon. But there the similarities with any salmon I have caught end. I have no idea how big this fish, caught in the past couple of weeks out on the Kola, is but it is an absolute monster, just look at it. Enough said.

Actually come to think of it, I was just thinking the fish on the header of my blog here, is perhaps the closest to it, certainly in terms of coloration. Also a Russian fish, which I caught at Middle Varzuga last summer. But although the biggest fish of the week for me at 13-14lb, nothing like as big as this one held by the wickedly smiling fisherman, who could be a cousin of Jack Nicholson? Discuss.

About henrygiles

Born to fish forced to work and fish
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

